70 days after

It’s been 70 days since I graduated college.

I’m still working at “gas station/convenience store” making measly money and being miserable. I’ve been helping Abigail with her blog for a while but recently I’ve felt very unneeded and have kind of taken a step back. And now that I’m outside looking in, I see how little I have for myself.

Sure, I had a blog for class but I have (nor did I ever have) any plans to continue it. I’m feeling kind of sad and very unaccomplished lately. I’ve been reading more, and thats been nice, but I’m still feeling trapped in a very uncreative place and if I don’t do something inspiring soon, I might go crazy.

I’ve been trying to figure out what my “plan” is, if it’s possible to even create one. I need to find a way to save money, move out of my parents house and find something I love to do. It seems that I might never find that and Im so afraid of having to settle for a job I don’t (nor will I ever) love.

I hope it doesn’t come to that, but hope isn’t really enough at this point.

 

Leave a Reply

