Choices

6359988285581910301941710475_choices1

What do you do when there are limitless choices staring you in the face?

Do you choose one on instinct? Do you jump right in?

Or do you wait, simmer, think?

I’ve been doing none of the above. I’ve just been weighing out all my options and seeing them as long endless hallways in which I have no idea what waits at the end.

I have this terrible habit of not making any changes in my life because I’m so afraid of where the choices I make will lead me.

I have this fear that one little choice will change the entire course of my existence and that I can never get to certain places or do certain things because that one choice leads me down just one of those endless hallways. No overlap exists.

After all, we only get one chance to live this life and we only get to live it once (YOLO, amiright?). And if we only get that one chance, how do we accept the fact that we cannot follow all the paths we want to explore and be content with choosing just one?

I am at this point in my life where I have the entire world at my fingertips, it’s my oyster, ya know the drill.

And yet, I am standing still because I am not sure which path to take, or which one will make me happiest. And thats the goal isn’t it? To reach the peak of happiness?

Well I know one thing for sure. Being at this standstill is making me the unhappiest I’ve been in awhile.

So if it’s a change I need , I guess it’s a choice I have to make.

The choice.

Leave a Reply

